The Columbia Region has a thriving community of young adults seeking and exploring the abundant life Christ offers through Scripture studies, speakers, community outreach, prayer, fellowship and more.

There are a number of studies on a weekly basis at several different locations. As the young adult Catholic community continues to expand to serve more parishes in the greater Columbia area, more meeting times and locations will be added.

St. Thomas More
USC Catholic Student Center, Wednesday nights at 6:15 p.m.
Young Adult group for graduate students and young professionals
Contact Otega Ejeggavwo (otega@email.sc.edu)

St. Peter’s
Columbia, Meets weekly for brunch after Mass and monthly for Tapping Theology
Young Adult/Young Professionals Group
Contact Katie Glanton (katherineglanton@gmail.com)
and Callie Hayden (Callie.hayden23@gmail.com)

St. Joseph
St. Joseph is currently looking for help with a young adult ministry!
If you are interested, please contact the parish office or Cara Lawley (clawley@charlestondiocese.org)

Our Lady of the Hills
Columbia, meets for regular Scripture or book study
Contact Will Dowd (dowdw@outlook.com)

St. Martin de Porres
Columbia, Wednesday nights at 7 p.m.
Contact Emma Tollefsen (emma.tollefsen@hotmail.com)

St. Anne & St. Jude
Sumter, first and third Fridays of the month 6 – 8 p.m.
Contact Fr. Gio Nunez (gnunez@charlestondiocese.org)

The Columbia young adults gather monthly for Men’s and Women’s groups:

Men’s Group, contact Kelly Gallagher (krgallagher87@gmail.com)
Women’s Group, contact Mady Beck (madyb713@gmail.com)