Download Now

Get the Most from Spiritual Direction!

We’ve created this 1-page document to help you prepare before meeting for spiritual direction. Download, print, and bring it with you when you meet with your director!

Download Now

Beaufort Deanery

Marie R. James
Phone: 843.757.5107
E-mail: mrjbluffton@hargray.com
Bluffton Area

Terri Cesarz
E-mail: t.cesarz@comcast.net
Hilton Head area

Judith Ann (Judy) Gabriel
Phone: 843.441.4519
E-mail: jagabriel@comcoast.net
Beaufort Area

Dcn. John DeWolfe
Phone: 843.816.6375
E-mail: dewolfe52@hotmail.com
Hilton Head Area

Charleston Deanery

Sisters of Charity of Our Lady of Mercy
Sr Donna Lareau, OLM
Phone: 843.884.5587
E-mail: srdonna@christourking.org

Third Order Franciscan Sisters
Sister Kathleen Adamski, OSF
Phone: 843.834.2570 (mobile)
E-mail: kadamski@charlestondiocese.org

Sister Patricia Rogan, OSF
Phone: 843.637.7347 (mobile)
E-mail: progan@sosf.org

Trappist Monks of Mepkin Abbey at Moncks Corner, SC
Several monks are available for Spiritual Direction; contact Abbot Stan for a director.

Abbot Stan Gumula
Phone: 843-761-8509
Moncks Corner, SC

Dcn. Kurt Herbst
Phone:  843.509.5038
E-mail:  krtherbst@gmail.com
Charleston Area

Fr. Patrick Eyinla, Administrator
St. Joseph Catholic Church
1695 Wallenberg Boulevard
Charleston, SC 29407
Phone: (843) 556-4611
Email: info@saintjosephchas.com

Columbia Deanery

Kathleen Ernette
Phone: 803.920-0666
E-mail:  kernette317@yahoo.com
Columbia, SC Area

Sheila Smiggen
Phone: 803.237.4223
E-mail: ssmiggen@gmail.com
Columbia/Blythewood Area

Dcn. Steve Burdick
Phone:803.414.4598
E-mail:  steve51b31@gmail.com
Columbia Area

Greenville Deanery

Donna Meyer, M.Div.
Phone: 864.275.9544 (mobile)
Phone: 864.297.2684 (home)
E-mail: mazzonemeyer@gmail.com
Greenville Area

Lisa Buss
Phone: 864.508.7123
E-mail: spiritualdirection@princeofpeacetaylors.org
Taylors, SC area

Second Order Poor Clare Franciscan Sisters
Phone: 864.834.8015
Traveler’s Rest Monastery

Sr. Bernadette Marie Cappola, OSC
Sr. Maryann Jenkins, OSC
Sr. Mary Connor, OSC

Lynn Sexton, MA Theology
Phone: 864.972.8792
E-mail: blessinglynn@gmail.com
Seneca/Clemson Area

Myrtle Beach Deanery
Daughter of Charity
Sister Bonnie McHugh, DC
Phone: 843.546.7416; Mobile: 210.833.0604
E-mail: sbonmchugh@yahoo.com
Georgetown SC Area

Sister Mayela Ortega, HCJS
Phone: 843.249.2356 Ext. 18
E-mail: eugeniamayelaortega@gmail.com
North Myrtle Beach Area

Tommy Smith
smithtommy255@gmail.com
864.915.2257
Simpsonville area